fbpx Industry Advisory Committee | University of Kentucky College of Engineering

Industry Advisory Committee

Ballinger, James, P.E., PLS (perm.)
State Highway Engineer, Kentucky Transportation (transportation, construction)
Cabinet
200 Mero Street
Frankfort, KY 40622
Phone: 502-564-3730
Email: james.ballinger@ky.gov

Day, Mark, P.E., AAE (Chair, 2020-2022) (June 2022)
Director, Engineering & Maintenance
Blue Grass Airport (transportation, construction)
4000 Terminal Drive, Suite 206
Lexington, KY 40510
Phone: (859) 425-3100
Email: mday@bluegrassairport.com

Deitz, David, PhD, PE (June 2025)
Vice President, Palmer Engineering (structures)
400 Shoppers Drive
Winchester, KY 40392
Phone: (859) 744-1218
Email: ddeitz@palmernet.com

Dunaway, Patty, P.E. (June 2022)
Vice President and Office Executive
Michael Baker International (transportation)
1650 Lyndon Farm Court, Suite 101
Louisville, KY 40223
Phone: (502) 339-3557
Email: Patty.Dunaway@mbakerintl.com

Gallegos, Rhandi, P.E., LEED AP (June 2025)
Client Manager
AMERICAN ENGINEERS, INC. (water, environmental, construction)
1690 Roberts Blvd. Suite 109
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone 770-421-8422
Cell 678-234-0753
Email: rgallegos@aei.cc

Goodin, Clint P.E., PLS (June 2025)
Principal, Senior Transportation Project Manager (transportation)
Stantec
Direct: 606-269-9441
Mobile: 606-302-1334
Email: clint.goodin@stantec.com

Heitzman, Greg, P.E, MBA (June 2025) *
President - BlueWater Kentucky (water)
625 Myrtle Street
Louisville, KY 40208
Phone: 502-568-6342 Cell: 502-533-5073
Email: Gheitzman@bluewaterky.com

Hird, David, P.E. (June 2025)
DIRECTOR, ENGINEERING SERVICES (construction)
Gray Architects and Engineers, P.S.C.
10 Quality Street,
Lexington, KY 40507-1450
Office: 859.281.9204
Mobile: 859.338.6794
Email: dhird@grayae.com

McNeil, Donna, EIT (June 2023)
Former Executive Director (water)
Kentucky Infrastructure Authority
100 Airport Rd, 3rd Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
Email: Donna.McNeil@uky.edu

Meade, Mark, P.E., PLS, CP (June 2022) *
Vice President, Survey Manager, Quantum Spatial (other)
523 Wellington Way
Lexington, KY 40503
Phone: 859-277-8700
Email: mmeade@quantumspatial.com

Scott, Stephen, P.E. (June 2022) *
Executive Director of Business Development/Operations
Mason & Hanger Co., Inc. (geotech)
Suite 1301 Central Bank Building Lexington, KY 40502
Cell: 859-537-1322
Email: stephen.scott@masonandhanger.com

Tippey, Brent, P.E. (June 2025)
Vice-President
Principal Program Delivery Manager - Drinking (Water)
HDR
2517 Sir Barton Way
Lexington, KY 40509
D 859.629.4831 M 859.221.5555
Email: Brent.Tippey@hdrinc.com

Wijesiri, Harsha, P.E. (June 2023)
166 Prosperous Place; Suite 220 (transportation)
Lexington KY 40509
Phone: 859-368-0145
Fax: 859-904-1538
Email: harsha@int-engineering.com

Wright, Mary Beth, P.E. (June 2023)
Director, Business Development Midwest
Coastal Cloud (construction, other)
Mobile: (859) 361-1115
(859) 519-1209
Email: MWright@messer.com

Yong, Chou-Yu (C.Y.) PE, SE, ENV, SP (June 2025)
Civil Engineer/Associate (structures)
Michael Baker International
1650 Lyndon Farm Court, Suite 101
Louisville, KY 40223
Phone: (502) 339-5875
Email: CYong@mbakerintl.com

Reginald Souleyrette, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE Dept. Contact
Chair, Department of Civil Engineering
University of Kentucky Lexington, KY 40506-0281
Phone: 859-257-5309
Cell: 515-231-7264
Email: souleyrette@uky.edu