fbpx Mechanical Engineering Advisory Board | University of Kentucky College of Engineering

Mechanical Engineering Advisory Board

The ME Advisory Board is composed of alumni and representatives of major employers of the program’s students. The board's mission is to guide the strategic direction of the department and its investments in new programs and initiatives. Current members of the board include:

Mr. Paul D. Adams (BS ME 1994)


Senior Manager, Paint Production Engineering

Toyota Motor Engineering and Manufacturing North America


Dr. Shreeder Adibhatla, P.E. (PhD ME 1982)

Manager, Turbine Airfoils Center of Excellence

GE Aircraft Engines


Mr. Jeff Baird (BS EE 1993)

Chief Technology Officer

FP International



Mr. Spencer Bruce (BS ME 1992)


President and CEO

Louisville Water Company


Mr. Eric D. Coleman (BS ME 1992)

Commercial Director

Dow Chemical Company


Dr. A. Michael Higgins, P.E. (BS ME 1965)

Retired, United States Air Force


Mr. Chuck Mix (BS AE Purdue 1990)

President and COO

EMI – Ergo Mechanical Industrial



Mr. Mark Rhodes (BS ME 1984)


Vice President, Engineering and Technology

Rolls-Royce Corporation


George Wan (PhD ME 1992)

Vice President of Engineering



Mark L. Wilson (BS ME Purdue 1984)

Director, Product Safety

Cummins, Inc.